RSS Feeds NGN on Facebook NGN on Twitter NGN on YouTube
Welcome, Guest. Login | Register | PW? ]
Header logo
  1. Index
  2. » News
  3. » Xbox Series X

Xbox celebrates 20th Anniversary next week

Company plans to host a live stream and other events

Posted on

Microsoft is inviting fans to the Xbox 20th Anniversary Celebration.

The company will be hosting a live stream on Monday, November 15 at 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. GMT, on the official Xbox channel on YouTube, Twitch, or Facebook. There are no new game announcements planned, but rather it's a look back at the history of the console.

Xbox FanFest will also be holding a special trivia event to celebrate 20 years of Xbox. The event takes place on Saturday, November 13 at 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 p.m. GMT. Fans can tune in to the broadcast to learn about the 20th Anniversary giveaways. You must be a registered Xbox FanFest fan to win.

As another small token, the company is updating the membership badges that Xbox Game Pass Ultimate and Xbox Live Gold members see on their profile page. The old badges which showcase how long you have been a member of Xbox Game Pass Ultimate or Xbox Live Gold will be replaced with a colorful new badge. No other changes are being made to the membership badges aside from the artwork, so the number shown on your badge will still be determined the same way as it is today.

The original Xbox was released on November 15, 2001 in North America, February 22, 2002 in Japan, and March 14, 2002 in Australia and Europe. It was Microsoft's first foray into the gaming console market.

Xbox logo

Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
XBOXSX Screens







Online
There are currently 0 members and 147 guests on the website right now.
Who's On?
Activity in the past 10 minutes:
  • 147 guests
Best News this Month
Xbox celebrates 20th Anniversary next week
Company plans to host a live stream and other events

Posted 14 days ago
Free Games with Gold for November 2021
Action, casual adventure, and super hero titles offered next month
24 days ago
Xbox gets over 70 new Backward Compatible Games
More Xbox 360 and original Xbox games added in celebration of 20th anniversary
11 days ago
Free update adds new mode and more to DOOM Eternal
Update 6.66 offers multiplayer refinements and Horde mode
30 days ago
Halo Infinite Multiplayer Beta begins today
Fans can jump in early to try the new free to play offering
11 days ago
Latest Comments
Halo Infinite Multiplayer Beta begins today
Nov 15, 2021 by dapperr
i wonder if it will make a dent in COD or BF numbers, esp...
Halo Infinite Multiplayer Beta begins today
Nov 15, 2021 by fvxc
clever that they still mark it as BETA until actual Dec 8...
Riders Republic Review
Nov 14, 2021 by fvxc
this is on my list to try with ubi+ service
Riders Republic Review
Nov 12, 2021 by Tim Reid
definitely agree with this review, had a ton of fun with...
Xbox celebrates 20th Anniversary next week
Nov 12, 2021 by dapperr
i remember it like it was yesterday!
New Game Network NGN Facebook NGN Twitter NGN Youtube NGN RSS