RSS Feeds NGN on Facebook NGN on Twitter NGN on YouTube
Welcome, Guest. Login | Register | PW? ]
Header logo

Endless War update launches for Dawn of War III

Strategy game also hosting free weekend on Steam

Posted on

SEGA and Relic have announced the release of the Endless War update for Dawn of War III.

The update brings new Elites and new Elite skins. The Ironclad Dreadnought will join the Space Marines, using its seismic power to tie up foes and break the enemy line. The Lifta-Droppa Wagon will roll onto the field, adding mobility to the Orks. Wraithseer Kayduin will bring expanded psyker abilities to the Eldar, damaging foes and empowering allies.

Also being added are new multiplayer maps - The Shrine of Asuryan (1v1), Serpent Chasm (2x2), and Da Extractor (3v3). Further, players will have the option to toggle Elites, Doctrines, and faction super abilities on or off in multiplayer matches.

This release builds on previous free monthly updates adding a total of nine multiplayer maps, 25 cosmetic skins, expanded modding tools and Steam Workshop support, Annihilation Mode, and the removal of the Skull currency system – making all Elites and Doctrines available to all players.

The game is also hosting a free Steam weekend, which will run from 6pm BST/7pm CEST/10am PDT, October 19th to 9pm BST/10pm CEST/1pm PDT, October 22nd and a 50% off discount to buy.

Dawn of War III was released early this year on PC.

Dawn of War III

Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Game Screens
Dawn of War III

Dawn of War III

Dawn of War III

Dawn of War III
Online
There are currently 0 members and 107 guests on the website right now.
Who's On?
Activity in the past 10 minutes:
  • 107 guests
Dawn of War III
Dawn of War III box art Platform:
PC
Our Review of Dawn of War III
66%
Adequate
The Verdict:
Game Ranking
Dawn of War III is ranked #1100 out of 1415 total reviewed games. It is ranked #121 out of 174 games reviewed in 2017.
1099. The Guest
PC
1100. Dawn of War III
1101. Harmonix Music VR
PlayStation 4
Related Games
Age of Empires IV Age of Empires IV
Platform: PC
Coming: December 2019
Developer: Relic Entertainment
Company of Heroes 2: The British Forces Company of Heroes 2: The British Forces
Platform: PC
Released: September 2015
Developer: Relic Entertainment
Company of Heroes 2: Ardennes Assault Company of Heroes 2: Ardennes Assault
Platform: PC
Released: November 2014
Developer: Relic Entertainment
Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies
Platform: PC
Released: June 2014
Developer: Relic Entertainment
Company of Heroes 2 Company of Heroes 2
Platform: PC
Released: June 2013
Developer: Relic Entertainment
WH40k: Space Marine WH40k: Space Marine
Platform: PC
Released: September 2011
Developer: Relic Entertainment
Screenshots

Dawn of War III
16 images added May 3, 2017 22:18
Videos
Dawn of War III - Announcement Trailer
Posted: May 3, 2016 21:36
Dawn of War III - E3 2016 Demo Gameplay
Posted: Jul 11, 2016 00:08
Dawn of War 3 - Cinematic Showcase Tr...
Posted: Dec 19, 2016 23:07
New Game Network NGN Facebook NGN Twitter NGN Youtube NGN RSS