New Game Network News Feed http://www.newgamenetwork.com New Game Network - Connected to Interactive Entertainment New Game Network News Feed http://www.newgamenetwork.com/logo.png http://www.newgamenetwork.com NGN Nintendo prepares eShop for Switch launch http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13074/nintendo-prepares-eshop-for-switch-launch/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13074/nintendo-prepares-eshop-for-switch-launch Accounts will carry over to new console, but Virtual Console won't be there at launch Thu, 23 Feb 2017 20:40:32 -0500 Steep gets free Alaska DLC http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13071/steep-gets-free-alaska-dlc/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13071/steep-gets-free-alaska-dlc Mount Denali opens up 21 new challenges and more Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:19:13 -0500 Free Games with Gold for March 2017 http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13069/free-games-with-gold-for-march-2017/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13069/free-games-with-gold-for-march-2017 Free games this month include horror, action, and RPG Wed, 22 Feb 2017 13:39:18 -0500 Total War: Warhammer gets Bretonnia DLC next week http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13068/total-war-warhammer-gets-bretonnia-dlc-next-week/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13068/total-war-warhammer-gets-bretonnia-dlc-next-week The latest free content pack is on the way for strategy game Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:28:31 -0500 Halo Wars 2 released http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13066/halo-wars-2-released/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13066/halo-wars-2-released Strategy game sequel arrives today on Xbox One and Windows 10 Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:17:55 -0500 Watch Dogs 2 gets Human Conditions DLC on PS4 this week http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13063/watch-dogs-2-gets-human-conditions-dlc-on-ps4-this-week/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13063/watch-dogs-2-gets-human-conditions-dlc-on-ps4-this-week New add-on pack offers three new missions, elite co-op challenges Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:29:32 -0500 Ghost Recon Wildlands open beta is next weekend http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13060/ghost-recon-wildlands-open-beta-is-next-weekend/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13060/ghost-recon-wildlands-open-beta-is-next-weekend Everyone can try out a slice of the upcoming open world game Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:07:51 -0500 Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy release date set http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13059/crash-bandicoot-n-sane-trilogy-release-date-set/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13059/crash-bandicoot-n-sane-trilogy-release-date-set The remastered compilation is coming this summer Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:02:23 -0500 Cities: Skylines on the way to Xbox One this year http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13057/cities-skylines-on-the-way-to-xbox-one-this-year/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13057/cities-skylines-on-the-way-to-xbox-one-this-year Console version of city management game is still on track, will be out this year Thu, 16 Feb 2017 19:58:35 -0500 Xbox E3 2017 briefing set http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13056/xbox-e3-2017-briefing-set/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13056/xbox-e3-2017-briefing-set Microsoft chooses to switch their press conference to Sunday Wed, 15 Feb 2017 15:13:06 -0500 Forza Horizon 3 sells 2.5 million units http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13054/forza-horizon-3-sells-25-million-units/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13054/forza-horizon-3-sells-25-million-units The Forza racing franchise surpasses $1 billion in retail sales Tue, 14 Feb 2017 20:13:10 -0500 The Legend of Zelda: Breath of The Wild gets DLC Pass http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13052/the-legend-of-zelda-breath-of-the-wild-gets-dlc-pass/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13052/the-legend-of-zelda-breath-of-the-wild-gets-dlc-pass An expansion pass is planned for upcoming open world game Tue, 14 Feb 2017 18:03:30 -0500 Winter patch out now for Battlefield 1 http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13049/winter-patch-out-now-for-battlefield-1/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13049/winter-patch-out-now-for-battlefield-1 Includes ribbons, balance tweaks and more class ranks Tue, 14 Feb 2017 17:17:29 -0500 Sniper Elite 4 out now http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13046/sniper-elite-4-out-now/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13046/sniper-elite-4-out-now Next chapter of the tactical shooter franchise now available Tue, 14 Feb 2017 13:46:54 -0500 For Honor released http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13043/for-honor-released/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13043/for-honor-released Combat game launches following successful beta tests Tue, 14 Feb 2017 11:26:08 -0500 New Game Network joins the ranks of Metacritic http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13042/new-game-network-joins-the-ranks-of-metacritic/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13042/new-game-network-joins-the-ranks-of-metacritic Content to be syndicated with leading review aggregator Sat, 11 Feb 2017 20:00:12 -0500 Resident Evil 7 ships three million copies http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13039/resident-evil-7-ships-three-million-copies/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13039/resident-evil-7-ships-three-million-copies The reboot of the horror franchise finds early sales success Fri, 10 Feb 2017 20:04:40 -0500 Valve replacing the Steam Greenlight program http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13038/valve-replacing-the-steam-greenlight-program/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13038/valve-replacing-the-steam-greenlight-program The old way of adding new content to Steam was deemed inefficient and tough for players to discover Fri, 10 Feb 2017 19:42:45 -0500 Ubisoft reports Q3 FY16 financial results http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13037/ubisoft-reports-q3-fy16-financial-results/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13037/ubisoft-reports-q3-fy16-financial-results Record back-catalog sales for the nine-month period Thu, 09 Feb 2017 22:37:49 -0500 Activision Blizzard announces FY2016 results http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13036/activision-blizzard-announces-fy2016-results/ http://www.newgamenetwork.com/news/13036/activision-blizzard-announces-fy2016-results Publisher posts record revenues, and record digital revenues Thu, 09 Feb 2017 22:28:58 -0500